Edit Your Shit (and get your vaccines)

thedailybeast-14-03-13

This post has been a long time coming.  I have been stewing over it for months, because I thought it was just me.  I am not particularly strict when it comes to grammar, and I easily forgive mistakes made in chats, emails, verbal conversations, and even amateur blog posts.  However, it annoys be to no end when professional publications online make egregious grammatical errors.  I am going to start collecting these, and have a running series just dedicated to spelling and grammar errors that I find in major publications.

That being said – I completely agree with this article, and everyone should read it and take heed.  Though, anyone reading my posts probably already knows my feelings on vaccinations.  Chances are also very likely that if you have not already vaccinated your children because of some misaligned belief that it has a negative side effect, my urging you to get it done will have no effect.

Morale of the story: edit your shit and get your vaccines.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

